If you have uploaded private photos, other users will have to request access before they can view them. This is called a private key request. (Please note that private keys need to be requested by a user, before they can be approved. It is not possible to grant a user access to your private photos if they have not requested it.)
In order to approve a private key for another user:
- You will see a notification when you receive a new request
- Go to the ‘Private Keys’ tab on the left hand side on the menu list.
- You will now see a list of all pending key requests
- Click on the blue ‘Allow’ button if you wish to approve a key, or on the white ‘Deny’ if you want to reject the request. If you approve the request the user will be able to view all your private photos.
In order to request a private key for another user:
- Go to the user profile
- Click on the ‘Request a Photo’ button
- The user will receive a notification of your request and will approve or reject your request. Once approved you will be able to view the private photos of the user.